Skip to content


Russell Hood - President

Mr Hood is a member of the Bar Association of Queensland and a solicitor of the Supreme Court of Queensland. Mr Hood was chief executive officer of Roma Town Council for five years and has considerable experience as a Crown prosecutor at the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions and as director of Legal and Operations at the Office of the Queensland Integrity Commissioner.

Carolyn Ashcroft – casual member

Ms Ashcroft is a current Public Panel of Assessors member of the Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal (QCAT) and has investigation experience. Ms Ashcroft also has experience in a variety of business environments and is currently a part-time Financial Administrator with the Gold Coast Community Legal Centre and a registered BAS Agent with the Tax Practitioners Board.

Gabe Bednarek – casual member

Mr Bednarek is a Barrister who practices in both criminal and civil jurisdictions. Mr Bednarek has served on Queensland Touch Football’s Disciplinary Tribunals.

Danielle Brown - casual member

Ms Brown is a lawyer with over 20 years’ experience across various legal jurisdictions specialising in child protection, crime, family law and domestic violence. Ms Brown is currently an assistant director at the Office of the Director of Child Protection Litigation and a sessional member of QCAT.

Greg Chemello - casual member

Mr Chemello has a long and varied experience across State and local government sectors, including most recently as chief executive officer of Moreton Bay Regional Council. Mr Chemello has also previously been appointed to the roles of interim administrator of Ipswich City Council, acting director-general of the Department of Local Government, Racing and Multicultural Affairs and general manager of Economic Development Queensland.  Mr Chemello is now a director/board member of a number of companies and statutory agencies.

Russell Faulkner – casual member

Mr Faulkner is a former Chief Executive Officer of Local Government with 34 years’ experience in the Local Government sector. Mr Faulkner recently obtained legal qualifications and has a detailed knowledge of Local Government.

Rodney Ferguson - casual member

Mr Ferguson is the former chief executive officer of Whitsunday Regional Council and has extensive experience and knowledge of the local government sector and legislation. In addition, as a senior executive within local government, Mr Ferguson has led investigations in a variety of matters ranging from fraud to misconduct to disciplinary actions.

Emma Fogerty - casual member

Ms Fogerty is a solicitor with 11 years’ experience, who specialises in criminal defence, regulatory and administrative law.  Ms Fogerty was appointed as an acting professional member of the Parole Board Queensland in 2022 and is an accredited specialist in criminal law.

Kylie Goodwin - casual member

Ms Goodwin is an experienced investigator and qualified dispute resolution practitioner. Ms Goodwin has extensive investigation experience in both government and the private sector. Ms Goodwin held senior management and executive roles at Ipswich City Council in regulatory services including development compliance, and performed lead roles on special projects.

Troy Newman – casual member

Mr Newman is a Barrister who practices in the criminal jurisdiction. Mr Newman has extensive investigative and prosecution experience, being a former Principal Police Prosecutor and Detective. Whilst working at the Crime and Corruption Commission, Mr Newman contributed to the legislative reform of the Local Government sector.

Rebecca Ogge - casual member

Ms Ogge is a lawyer with over 16 years’ experience, specialising in sports and family law.  Ms Ogge is the principal lawyer of Ogge Law and holds accreditation as a family law arbitrator. Ms Ogge has been a member of the National Sports Tribunal since 2020, and is the deputy chairperson and arbitrator of the Football Australia National Dispute Resolution Chamber and chairperson of Cricket Gold Coast’s Tribunal since 2015.

Robert Olding - casual member

Mr Olding has been a sessional member of QCAT since 2016, hearing and deciding administrative review cases and mediation.  Mr Olding has also been a senior member of the Administrative Appeals Tribunal since 2019.  Mr Olding has qualifications in law and previously worked for the Office of State Revenue in Queensland and the Australian Taxation Office.

Louise Prychidczuk - casual member

Ms Prychidczuk has been a practising solicitor for 20 years and a mediator for 15 years, practising in both criminal and civil law.  Ms Prychidczuk is currently a professional member of the Parole Board Queensland and sessional member of QCAT (as Louise Pearce).  Ms Prychidczuk has previously been a sessional member of the Mental Health Review Tribunal and Acting Chair of the Cape York Hospital and Health Service Board.

Brendan Walker-Munro - casual member

Mr Walker-Munro is a lawyer with extensive experience in leading and managing teams of investigators, auditors and compliance officers in civil and administrative investigations across State and Federal levels. He is currently employed as an Investigations Manager with the Australian Taxation Office.

Grant Wilson - casual member

Mr Wilson is an experienced lawyer with extensive experience in both the private sector and in governance and legal roles with Gold Coast City Council and Toowoomba Regional Council. In his work with Toowoomba, Mr Wilson has managed diverse governance and legal aspects including legal services, risk management, internal audit, complaints management, integrity and ethics.

Last updated: 15 Jan 2024